Third Party Reviews

1
JekyllOrHyde | December 09, 2018 |

"The lady that was cutting my hair was very condescending; when she began cutting my hair the way she spoke to me was a kind of rude, it was as though she thought I had the intellect of an ignorant infant, because she was speaking in broken english and it was hard for me to understand her when she was suggesting on how my hair should be cut, and even though I was polite as I could possibly be, she was still easily annoyed over any little thing I misinterpreted. Then at around the end of when my hair was finished being cut and being washed, she asked me how old I was, and then I told her; she then spent the remaining 15 minutes of my time emphasizing how much older I looked than the age that I told her I was, so she seemed to be implying that I was lying? Like seriously? Who does that? It seems to me that her basic social skills are very juvenile, I was even responding to her obnoxious comments with sighs and single worded answers with a small tone of attitude to her condescending questions and assumptions but she still continued to be smug and obnoxious about it; not being smart enough to take a hint, even when I began to leave she didn’t even feel bad about the way she acted, she just started talking Spanish to one of the other hairdressers and just started laughing at me with her while I was paying. And that’s just embarrassing for her considering that she is a grown woman, but apparently she doesn’t know how to act like one. I have never ever written any negative reviews before for anything since I’m a pretty chill guy who doesn’t let much get to me, but honestly, this was just ridiculous. No customer should ever be spoken to in the way she had spoken to me, because; NEWSFLASH: IF YOU HAVE NOTHING NICE TO SAY...DON’T SAY IT AT ALL! The only good thing that came out of this was when I paid the required total for the service I received, it felt good to see the look on her face when I only tipped her 1 cent. LOL 😂 But yeah; definitely not coming back here again, and if you want to go to a Sports Clip, don’t go to this one."

3
Gina Garcia | November 20, 2018 |

"I took my son in to get his haircut. They did a good job but I was told I wasn’t aloud to sit in one of the barber seats, I had to stand while he got his haircut. Store policy. This was a bit ridiculous considering the place was completely empty. In response to your response. I understand there is a lobby however I had a small child that was having their hair cut and both he and I prefer that I be close by."

5
oscar zanoni | November 20, 2018 |

"Long time customer, great services."

4
anand p | October 15, 2018 |

"Ona has been my hair stylist for almost an year now. She is very good at understanding what I want, even when I can't articulate what I am looking for. In addition, Sport Clips is very modern, clean and inviting. The staffs are extremely welcoming and friendly. The surroundings are fabulous with an excellent range of the best hair products. Very pleased with my haircut and overall experience and highly recommend MVP haircut and Ona in particular."

5
George Costa | October 02, 2018 |

"Kelsie is great....so nice and talented."

1
Richard Newman | September 21, 2018 |

"Not greeted at the door, mixed up the order of people, did not get a good feeling about the place especially after reading some of the other posts and did not see that you offered beard trim."

1
Samantha Ross | September 01, 2018 |

"I do not typically write reviews, about good or bad experiences, but this warrants one. My husband went in to get a hair cut this morning before our cruise and his hair was completely botched. He has never had a worse haircut before in his life. He told his stylist to trim up the sides and just clean up the top, but instead he ended up leaving with his hair cut WAY WAY WAY too short. If there were zero stars I would be giving that. When she got done cutting his hair and he saw it in the mirror he asked her how long she had been cutting hair and her response was 8 months. If someone doesn’t know how to do a SIMPLE trim and listen to instructions they should not be allowed to cut customers hair. My husband has been going to sport clips every month or so for the past year or so and after this he will not be returning ever again. Men’s hair cuts are very simple and it is extremely disappointing that he hasn’t been able to get a good hair cut. My husband being the nice man he is was still sweet and appreciative to his stylist and even tipped her but she needs to be taught better so that other customers do not have this same experience."

1
Ed Altom | August 30, 2018 |

"I check in online for a cut with my usual stylist (Razia). I arrived 10 minutes before the check-in time and the screen showed my name with a 10-minute wait for Razia, along with two other people waiting for “first available.” When Razia finished the cut she was working on, she took someone else ahead of me. The other stylist insisted that the other person was ahead of me, but he wasn’t even listed on the screen until AFTER he walked in. I won’t be back."

5
Jiten S. | August 18, 2018 |

"Razia, the hair stylist, is simply the best! In my many years of routine periodic hair-cuts, I have never had someone take the time to educate me on which haircare products work and which don't. More interestingly, she had a well-founded, logical, scientifically-backed explanation for each of her knowledge pearls. I was overjoyed to be educated by my knowledgeable stylist and not treated as potential prey for the predatory salespeople we often encounter in the service industry. Moreover, Riveting Razia was upbeat and kept the conversation pleasantly engaging, while maintaining an intricate, razor-like focus on the haircut she rendered. My hair and I are happy and look forward to becoming life-long patrons of the Sport Clips salón in the Tower Shops plaza of Davie. 'Til next time...chop, chop!"

1
Nelson Cardoso | July 19, 2018 |

"They are so terrible at fades, dont ever come here if you need a fade or even a buzz cause they'll screw that up as well, definitely just lost a repeat customer."